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Munchkin Dungeon FAQ & Errata

	 Can you end a turn with both Monster and Hero alive?  
Can you leave a Room without defeating the Monster?

	+ Yes. It’s possible to end a turn with both Hero and Monster 
alive in a Room and, if that’s the case, the Hero is free to 
leave this Room at the start of your next turn.

	 If a Monster is moved to a Room due to the Roaming Monster 
card, and by the end of the turn it remains undefeated, does this 
Monster stay in the Room, or does it go back to its original Room?

	+ The Monster stays in the Room it was moved to.

	 How can I get the Clear the Room reward?

	+ You need to finish the Resolve the Room phase with no 
Monsters alive in your Room.

	 Do Item cards have ongoing Effects, or can they only be 
used 1 time?

	+ Unless the card states the Item needs to be discarded 
(“discard this Item to…”), the card’s Effect is permanent..

	 Do extra Weapon and Armor cards (the ones that are not 
currently equipped) also count as Fame Points at the end of 
the game?

	+ Yes. 

	 How many Fame Points are Potted Plants and Meeples worth 
at the end of the game (Example: At the end of the game, I have 
4 Potted Plants and 3 Meeples of different colors)?

	+ If you end the game with 4 Potted Plants, they are worth 4 
Fame Points each, so you get 16 Fame Points for all 4. If 
you have 3 Meeples of unique colors, they are worth 3 Fame 
Points each, meaning 9 Fame Points for the Meeples, and 
25 Fame Points in total.

	 Is there a limit to the number of Items I can hold or use?

	+ There are no limits for how many Loot Cards you can have, 
considering Items, Weapons, and Armors. There are also no 
limits for the number of Items you can use. However, you 
cannot have more than 1 Weapon and 1 Armor equipped in 
your Hero Dashboard, so you can only benefit from the 
Effects of your equipped Weapon and Armor.

	 Can you move backwards in the Dungeon, or go repeatedly 
back-and-forth on the same 2 Rooms?

	+ You can only move down the Dungeon, so no going 
backwards or back-and-forth. The only way to go back to a 
previous Room is going back to the Dungeon Entrance and 
making your way down again.
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	 How does the Tournament Hall card works?

	+ During combats in this Room, the Monster Player has 1 
reroll. If the Active Player is able to Clear the Room, they 
receive an extra reward.

Do I need expansions to complete the Epic Board slots?

	+ No, expansions are not required. However, the Epic Board 
works better with them. In case you are only playing with the 
Core Box and the Box of Holding, we recommend placing  
1 extra Level 2 Empty Room on the last Level 3 slot.

 Threat Tokens 

	

	 At the end of the turn, remaining Threat tokens are supposed 
to stay in the Threat Pool, or to be removed?

	+ Any unused Threat tokens are removed at the end of the 
turn, so the following turn always starts with an empty 
Threat Pool.

During set-up, each player receives 4 Threat Cards that are refilled during the Loot & Rest phase.

To play with the Cthulhu expansion, all Room cards from this expansion 
should always be placed in the Dungeon Board. You are free to complete the 
remaining slots with cards from the core game or other expansions, as long as all 
Room cards from Cthulhu are in the game. During set-up, each player receives 4 
Threat Cards that are refilled during the Loot & Rest phase.
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