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NOVA ERA FAQS AND ERRATA (VERSION 1.119 DEC 2024)

FAQ

=» Q: When do Disaster markers reset to 0?
A: Disasters only trigger during the Check for Disasters
Phase. Only after a Disaster has resolved, then do you reset
that Disaster’s marker to the 0.

=¥ Q: What does the term majority and most majorities mean,
when used in scoring Victory Points?
A: Majority refers to a player whose Civilization has the
most cards of a specific type of Technology/Territory than
any other player.
Most Majorities refers a player whose Civilization has the
most cards in multiple types of Technology/Territory among
all players in the game.

=¥ Q: When developing a Technology, can | use a die of a
different color?
A: Yes. You may use a die of a different color but must
pay in full using your resources matching the color of the
technology.

=¥ Q: When playing bi-colored technology cards, can | use a
combination of different colored resources?
A: No. You may only pay for bi-colored technology costs in
1 of the 2 specified colors.

=» Q: When a Disaster triggers, can a bi-colored card that
shares the color of the triggered Disaster be damaged if it’s
in a different colored slot of a player’s civilization?
A: No.Once a bi-colored card is played into a Civilization,
it assumes the color of the slot it is played in and loses its
bi-colored status.

¥ Q: When a Disaster is triggered, can a Damaged card be
selected to be put into the Past?
A: No. Damaged cards do not count as active cards that are
targetable when resolving effects in the game.

“» Q: When stealing a Territory card, (ex. Genghis Khan) does
the stealing player need to fulfill the stolen Territory's
requirements?

A: No. Territory card requirements are ignored when being
stolen.

=» Q: For the first point in the Scoring Phase, do | gain VP for
each Technology/Territory card | have in play?
A: No. You gain VP for each type of Technology/Territory
you have in play. Ex: 2 and 1 @ in play gives you 2VP.

ERRATA

The following cards had minor adjustments for gameplay
purposes.

ERA | PERSONALITY CARD

Chandragupta Maurya
@ Icon updated to ) Icon.

ERA Il PERSONALITY CARD

Frederick Il
2 and 2 2% were updated to 2

ERAITECHNOLOGY CARD

and 2 @».

Craftsmanship
The spelling of CRAFTMANSHIP has been corrected to
CRAFTSMANSHIP matching all other instances of its name.

ERA II TECHNOLOGY CARD

Education
Card effect was updated to ‘You are protected from Regression’.

ERA 1I-111 EVOLUTION CARD

Corporations
was updated to

PRINT AT HOME ERRATA CARDS

Print and assemble the cards in the following order:

02\ GLUE

03— CUT

\
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