
Nova Era - FAQ

FAQ
	→ Q: When do Disaster markers reset to 0?
A: Disasters only trigger during the Check for Disasters 
Phase. Only after a Disaster has resolved, then do you reset 
that Disaster’s marker to the 0.

	→ Q: What does the term majority and most majorities mean, 
when used in scoring Victory Points?
A: Majority refers to a player whose Civilization has the 
most cards of a specific type of Technology/Territory than 
any other player.
Most Majorities refers a player whose Civilization has the 
most cards in multiple types of Technology/Territory among 
all players in the game.

	→ Q: When developing a Technology, can I use a die of a 
different color?
A: Yes. You may use a die of a different color but must 
pay in full using your resources matching the color of the 
technology.

	→ Q: When playing bi-colored technology cards, can I use a 
combination of different colored resources?
A: No. You may only pay for bi-colored technology costs in 
1 of the 2 specified colors. 

	→ Q: When a Disaster triggers, can a bi-colored card that 
shares the color of the triggered Disaster be damaged if it’s 
in a different colored slot of a player’s civilization?
A: No. Once a bi-colored card is played into a Civilization, 
it assumes the color of the slot it is played in and loses its 
bi-colored status. 

	→ Q: When a Disaster is triggered, can a Damaged card be 
selected to be put into the Past?
A: No. Damaged cards do not count as active cards that are 
targetable when resolving effects in the game.

	→ Q: When stealing a Territory card, (ex. Genghis Khan) does 
the stealing player need to fulfill the stolen Territory’s 
requirements?
A: No. Territory card requirements are ignored when being 
stolen.

	→ Q: For the first point in the Scoring Phase, do I gain VP for 
each Technology/Territory card I have in play?
A: No. You gain VP for each type of Technology/Territory 
you have in play. Ex: 2  and 1  in play gives you 2VP. 

ERRATA
The following cards had minor adjustments for gameplay 
purposes.

ERA I PERSONALITY CARD

Chandragupta Maurya
 Icon updated to Icon. 

ERA II PERSONALITY CARD

Frederick II
2  and 2  were updated to 2  and 2 .  

ERA I TECHNOLOGY CARD

Craftsmanship
The spelling of CRAFTMANSHIP has been corrected to 
CRAFTSMANSHIP matching all other instances of its name.  

ERA II TECHNOLOGY CARD

Education
Card effect was updated to ‘You are protected from Regression’. 

ERA III TECHNOLOGY CARD 

Nationalism
Card effect was updated to ‘+1  for each  in your Past.’

ERA II-III EVOLUTION CARD

Corporations
  was updated to . 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Print at home Errata cards
Print and assemble the cards in the following order:

01  FOLD

02  GLUE

03  CUT
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fold here←

fold here←

fold here←

fold here←
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